Past Pupils’ Association

Founded: 3rd March, 1985

"Let Love and Loyalty bind us"


‘ Let Love and Loyalty bind us’

The Past Pupils’ Association was founded on the 3rd of March, 1985. On this day, the first Annual General Meeting was held and Ms. Nirmala Rayen was appointed the first President of the Association.

The Association was instituted with the main aim of aiding the Alma Mater, in union with the Rev. Sister Principal, Rev. Sister Superior and the present students, whilst fostering social relationships and fellowship among the past pupils of the school, keeping in mind the rich traditions, values and ideals taught within the school and that is embodied in the Motto of the Association.

Committee members for the year 2020/2021

President: Sharon Annemary De Bruin

Vice Presidents: Erandhi Harshanee / Oshadi Morris

Secretary: Denise Ranasinghe

Assistant Secretary: Luzanne Plunkett

Treasurer: Jessica Silva

Assistant Treasurer: Dinusha Rebeira

Sports Coordinator: Zafna Lufar

Immediate Past President: Celeste Ranasinghe

Committee Members:

Fiona Crusz

Jacqueline Nugara-Silva

Nilakshi Wijetillake

Ruvini Perera

Eresha Alahakoon

Shehara Ranasingha

Process of obtaining membership for the SLC PPA

Step One

Fill out membership application

Step two

If lifetime member pay sum of LKR 5000, If annual membership pay LKR 1000 to the below

bank account

A/C no: 009010478779

Name: St. Lawrence’s Convent Past Pupils Association

Bank name: Hatton National Bank

Branch: Wellawatte


A/C no 0680 00556224 001

Name: St Lawrence’s Past Pupils

Bank name: Seylan Bank

Branch: Wellawatte

When making deposits kindly state the purpose and name clearly in the bank deposit slip

Step three

Hand over the duly filled application form addressed to

Hony Gen Secretary - SLC PPA,

C/O St Lawrence’s School,

213 Galle Road,

Colombo 6


Scan and email to to begin the enrollment process along with the bank deposit slip

In case of lost membership card, a new card will be issued at a sum of LKR 1000

Contact us:


Sharon: 077 763 0373

Oshadi: 077 772 8000

Facebook :

Jessica : 077 055 5079

Denise: 071 478 2597